So I am continuing cleaning up my world.  I recently let probably 20-30 domains expire.  In the past I have had a domain adiction….I just buy them thinking…someday I will do something with that.

I know plenty of other geeks who do this.  You just think….$10.00 for a domain…I can afford that!

Then 50-100 domains later you start questioning.  What is wrong with me.  Then you check-in to Betty Ford Clinic.

So anyways…I let a whole bunch of domains expire that I have registered with GoDaddy.  In Janurary as I was getting the flood of emails saying each domain was expiring I somehow let http://www.kinlane.com expire.  DOH!

Then I go into GoDaddy and they have a recover domain option.  However it costs $90.00!!  What the hell…..I spent so much money on domains it is hard to believe they now charge to recover a domain registration.  Many times in the past when this happens for clients I just call and say I need to renew…and they just charge for renewal.  Not recovery.

I’m a little disappointed GoDaddy.

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
